Love, Wedding

WE GOT MARRIED!

IMG_7228

With the will and grace of Allah, Khairun and I were officially solemnised in the eyes of Him and witnesses on 25 February 2017.

It’s been three weeks since our wedding and MashaAllah, the feeling is pure bliss. We still can’t believe we’re married, actually. It still feels… Surreal.

Our solemnisation and walimah (wedding reception) went smoothly, Alhamdulillah syukur. And it was so perfect in our eyes, and most importantly it was perfect because it was the way Allah planned it to be :’)

To sum up our wedding in three words: It. Was. Beautiful. MashaAllah, Alhamdulillah.

How do I feel after getting married/being a married woman?

It’s wonderful. I never knew how much I could love somebody for the sake of Allah. After we got married, I understood why my mum can never sleep well when Daddy goes away for a business trip. I understood why Nenek was incredibly devastated when Gaek passed away… Because now that Khairun is my husband, and he is a huge part of my life, I cannot imagine my life without him in it.

Thanks again everyone for the well wishes. I’ll update soon on more wedding details and vendors 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

