beauty

MAC Lipstick Collection & Swatches!

Hi Everyone!

It’s been awhile since I posted something beauty related. I’ve been really enjoying lipstick swatch videos lately, so I decided to share my MAC Lipstick Collection and Swatches at the request of some of my viewers who really wanna see what MAC lipsticks I own! I had so much fun filming this video, and I truly understand why beauty gurus say their lips kinda burn after swatching so many lipsticks on their lips 😛

I’ll give a brief of each of the lipsticks below.

mac-lipstick-collection-and-swatches-collage

Contrary to what other people may think, I only own seven MAC lipsticks (Okay, it may seem excessive to some. But have you seen those beauty gurus with like a bajillion MAC lippies?!). As I’m typing this, it’s Friday night/Saturday morning and I already plan on heading to MAC to get like two more :X

Here’s my MAC Lipstick Collection! 🙂

1. Japanese Maple | Cremesheen

Japanese-Maple

This is a really pale peachy nude colour. I never wear this on its own cos it makes me look kinda weird. I use it to mute out other lip colours very often though!

2. Fanfare | Cremesheen

Fanfare

Fanfare is the first MAC lipstick I ever purchased. It’s a peachy pink colour that I think would look amazing on those with yellow undertoned skin.

3. Cosmo | Amplified

Cosmo

One of my favourite fuss-free lip colours! If you’ve been watching my videos for a while, you would know that I typically go for pinky-mauve lip shades and Cosmo is just that. It’s a great every day lip colour. It’s highly pigmented and moisturising too!

4. Lickable | Cremesheen

lickable

I never use this lipstick often cos I thought it doesn’t look that flattering on me. However, I’m really into pink lips lately, so I’m going to try to whip this lipstick out more often!

5. Capricious | Lustre

capricious

I got this under the recommendation of Allison Anderson or Amarixe on YouTube. It’s a Lustre finish so it’s not incredibly pigmented. It is buildable and it’s of a plummy sort of shade. Very autumn-ish or in Singapore’s context- rainy day/sweater weather appropriate for those who are not comfortable with using a vampy lip colour.

6. Twig | Satin

Twig

MY FAVOURITE ONE IN MY COLLECTION! It’s reminiscent of my holy grail Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Patina but in tube form (That’s partly the reason why I got it heh). I purchased this together with Cosmo, and I felt that people judged me for doing so cos they’re almost the same shade! Twig is darker than Cosmo, and because it’s a Satin finish, it’s slightly more drying and matte. But I love it. It’s a pinky mauve colour (Surprised?) that’s browner than Cosmo and for my skin tone, it’s the perfect Kylie Jenner lip colour. I pair this lipstick with MAC’s Lipliner in Whirl most of the time.

7. Diva | Matte

Diva

Last but not least, my favourite vampy red lipstick- Diva. This is such a rich, burgundy colour that’s sure to capture people’s attention. It’s a perfect lipstick for a grunge look (if you’re going for that look for a party, or just when you feel like it) or when it’s sweater weather! It has a warm undertone to it. I recommend using a lipliner and I’ve been loving the Silkygirl Lip Liner in Wine. It’s a matte finish, which means it can get quite drying so be sure to moisturise those lips!

That’s pretty much it for my MAC Lipstick Collection. Hope it was helpful to some of you 🙂

What’s your favourite MAC lipstick? Or if you are thinking of getting one, which MAC Lipstick would you get?

– T

2 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick Collection & Swatches!”

    1. Just read it! I’m thinking if I should get Brave! It’s similar to what I have in my collection- Twig and Cosmo, though. Hence the hesitance haha

Leave a Reply

