beauty, makeup

#FOTD #MOTD : Wedding Weekend!

It’s been a hot minute since I last posted something and I thought I would share my #fotd / #motd (Face of the day/ makeup of the day) that I had on last weekend for the Lad’s cousin’s wedding. I posted the pictures on my Instagram but I didn’t list down the products I used. The pictures I posted were also filtered using the iPhone camera’s in built filter, “Chrome”, which happens to be my absolute favourite- especially when there’s amazing lighting!

However, for the purpose of this post, I’ll be putting up the pictures with original lighting a.k.a #nofilter so that you can see the true colours of the lipsticks, and eyeshadows I used. For both days, I went with a neutral smokey eye look- with the second day leaning more towards gold and bronze.

Day 1:

10994778_10152692109433008_599752833_n

Foundation: NARS Sheer Glow | Santa Fe
Eyebrows: Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade | Dark Brown
Eyeshadow: Makeup Geek
Blush: MAC Blush | Melba
Highlighter: MAC Mineralised Skin Finish | Soft & Gentle
Contour: Sleek Contour Kit | Light
Lips: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream | Prague

Day 2:

10952202_10152692109423008_1563275770_n

Foundation: Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation | 842 Medium Beige
Eyebrows: Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade | Dark Brown
Eyeshadow: Makeup Geek and Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette
Blush: MAC Blush | Melba
Highlighter: MAC Mineralised Skin Finish | Soft & Gentle
Contour: Sleek Contour Kit | Light
Lips: NARS Audacious Lipstick | Fanny

So sorry if the eyeshadows are not that visible. Was in a rush on both days so I didn’t have time to do the “close eyes” picture so you can see how the shadows look like! I tried a new technique this weekend (I’ve been experimenting a lot with my eyeshadows and eyeshadow application recently) and I have to say that I really like how my eyeshadow look looks like.

Would love to film more tutorials, but if you follow me on Instagram, I think you’d know by now that my laptop is not working anymore 😦 I suppose it’s about time for it to retire. Barney (my laptop) has served me well for the last six years. I’m trying to find other alternatives to edit videos for you guys using my Dad’s laptop, but I can’t make any promises. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to upload any more videos for the time being until I get the editing part sorted.

Till next time,
Tiara xx

1 thought on “#FOTD #MOTD : Wedding Weekend!”

Leave a Reply

