beauty, Favourites, makeup, Tiara's Weekly

Tiara’s Weekly!

Hello Everyone!

It’s been a while since I put up a proper Tiara’s Weekly. I’ve been busy finishing up my last few assignments for school, and I just had my last exam paper last week! So I’ve unofficially graduated from university! *Throws confetti*

That aside, let’s get on to this week’s favourites!

IMG_7979-edit

I didn’t go out that much this week. My face makeup remained the same- Tarte Tinted BB Primer or Bare Minerals Original Foundation. Can you tell that I’m real into peachy corally shades at the moment? It’s my latest obsession! I even wore orange nail polish, with an orange blouse, with orange/corally lips! I couldn’t help myself!

10001490_10152044507643008_6390230135424522546_n

Here’s my classmate and friend, Ada and I, going for a post-exam shopping trip last week! My orange nail polish is Revlon’s Marmalade (110).


Here’s one of my favourite lip combinations of the week 🙂

IMG_7988-edit

IMG_7987-edit

IMG_7992-edit

IMG_7995-edit


NYX Butter Lipstick | Fizzies

Fizzies is somewhat of a neon sheer orange lip colour. I don’t own anything like it and I actually really love how it looks. It’s not too overpowering while still giving a pop of colour.

Retails for S$10.50 at shopping-district.net

NYX Butter Gloss | Maple Blondie

To me, Fizzies and Maple Blondie look so good together. It’s like the perfect lip combo!

Retails for S$10 at Sephora and shopping-district.net

 

IMG_7989-edit

IMG_7990-edit

IMG_7991-edit

IMG_7994-edit

My other favourite lip combination! This is by far one of my most favourite lip combinations I’ve ever come across and done. I love it!

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick | Rush

Again, another mauve-y colour. What can I say, these lip colours suit me best and I think it’s a colour I can use every day. This lipstick feels so luxurious on the lips, and I absolutely am in love with the colour and pigmentation of this.

Retails for S$33 at Sephora

NYX Butter Gloss | Creme Brûlée

Another butter gloss. I love these things. It can be quite sticky, but the key is not to slather on too much on your lips. It smells so good and it somehow manages to keep my lips moisturised. NYX’s glosses are one of my favourite glosses to use and it’s such a steal with its price point.

Retails for S$10 at Sephora and shopping-district.net


IMG_7981-edit

IMG_7986-edit 

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush | Achiote

Another peach/coral item! This blush from Tarte is one of the matte ones. I like it because it gives such a nice natural flush on my cheeks. I often go for a peach toned blush because I think it’s easy to pull off and it matches my skin tone well. I use the Real Techniques Stippling Brush to apply this blush.

Retails for S$45 at Sephora

IMG_7985-edit

Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal Eyeliner | 001 Black

If you’ve watched my videos for a while, you know that I love me my winged eyeliner. However, recently I’ve been enjoying tight lining my eyes and going for the more natural, fresh look. To achieve that, I used this eyeliner and I set it with a black eyeshadow. It is so creamy, it glides on the tight line with such ease and it stays on all day. For me, however, the eyeliner tends to transfer to my waterline even after I’ve set it. But I’m alright with that. Does it happen to any of you? I still love this eyeliner though, especially the fact that it’s affordable and it’s considered a drug store brand.

Retails for S$10.50 at shopping-district.net. You can also find it at www.asos.com

So that sums up my Tiara’s Weekly! Let me know if your pencil liner transfers to your waterline from your tight line, and what you do to minimise that occurrence! I’d love to know your tips and tricks 😉

Till next time,
Tiara xx

Leave a Reply

