beauty, makeup, Tiara's Weekly

Tiara’s Weekly!

Sorry for the late Tiara’s Weekly post! I was out earlier than usual over the weekends and didn’t have the time to take pictures for the blog. But, better late than never right? Let’s go! 🙂

IMG_7366-edit

IMG_7367-edit

This week, I didn’t have that many products to share. I only use makeup four times in a week. I have school on Thursdays and Fridays, and I usually go out to meet the Lad on Sundays. I also put on makeup on those days I have to do some filming for my YouTube Channel.

IMG_7371-edit

1. MAC ‘Woodwinked’ Eyeshadow

This is such an AMAZING rediscovery for me. Woodwinked is one of the first MAC eyeshadows I got. It is one of the first few eyeshadows that you MUST purchase if you’re intending to build up your MAC palette.

It looks bronze in the pan, but when you swatch it, it comes off as a really nice and pigmented gold colour. The one thing I love about this eyeshadow is that you don’t need a crease colour if you don’t want to use one. This eyeshadow blends out into a coppery shade in the crease that makes it look like you’ve added in a crease colour, when you haven’t! How convenient!

I wore this eyeshadow in my February 2014 Favourites video and used Urban Decay’s eyeshadow in ‘Half Baked’ as an inner corner highlight. If all else fails, this eyeshadow is one that I know I won’t go wrong with.

Retails for S$29 (Pot), S$22 (Pan) at all MAC Counters.
*Pans are only available at MAC stores at Bugis, Raffles Place, and Ngee Ann City

IMG_7375-edit

2. Stila In The Light Palette – ‘Sunset’

I didn’t use much of this whole palette this week except for ‘Sunset’. I like to just sweep this on my eyelids and add ‘Bliss’ in my crease. That would literally be my look for the day. This has to be the most worn eyeshadow combo with this eyeshadow palette and I feel like it’s a simple look that can match many outfits.

Retails for S$55 at Sephora

IMG_7377-edit

Here are the swatches of ‘Woodwinked’ and ‘Sunset’ side by side. As you can see, ‘Sunset’ is much more of a bronze colour, while ‘Woodwinked’ is much more gold.

IMG_7381-edit

3. Milani Baked Blush | Luminoso

I whipped out this blush to use for this week. It’s a peachy blush (I’m sure by now you’ll realise I gravitate mostly towards peachy blushes) with gold shimmers in it. The shimmer in this blush is not that obvious. But somehow it just manages to give your cheeks a healthy glow. With this blush, you can kind of skip using highlighter, if you are one who uses highlighters often. It’s a really glowy blush and it’s pigmented too!

Retails for S$21.50 at Shopping-District.net

4. Revlon Matte Balm Stains | Top: ‘Sultry’ ; Bottom: ‘Standout’

IMG_7388-edit

‘Sultry’ is my every day lip colour. If you’ve watched my videos, you know that I love my Stila Liquid Lipstick in Patina. This lip colour is quite similar to ‘Patina’ but without the hassle of having a doe foot applicator and all that stuff- especially when I’m going to school. It’s just easier to have my favourite lip colour in a lip crayon form 🙂

‘Standout’, on the other hand, has been my go-to red lip colour for the last few weeks actually! I’ve found myself using this lipstick every week when I go out with the Lad. Here’s a picture of the Lad and I where I was wearing the Matte Balm Stain in ‘Standout’.

564701_10151961195218008_1946039816_n

IMG_7387-edit

It’s a blue-toned red and I feel like it’s one of the best red lip products I own. As of now, I haven’t used it enough whereby the crayon has lost it’s ‘point’, so it’s easy for me to line my lips with it before filling them in. It won’t stay that way for long if I continue using it though. Haha.

The Revlon Matte Balm stains are SUPER PIGMENTED. I can’t even begin to explain how pigmented they are. They’re quite moisturising too, given that they are marketed as a matte lip product. They give off a minty taste and feel when you put the product on. I know some people don’t really like it. But I love it when my lip product gives of a minty feel (I love peppermint). I really enjoy this lip crayon things. It just makes things easier- for me at least.

Retails for S$19.90 each at Watsons, Guardian and BHG

IMG_7391-edit

5. Revlon Colorstay Foundation | 310 Warm Golden

This has been my favourite foundation to wear when there is a special occasion or when I’m going out with the Lad, or with my friends. I absolutely LOVE the finish of this foundation. It doesn’t leave my skin dry, and it stays on all day. It’s comfortable, easy to blend, and it gives a natural finish. It’s like, people will know I’m wearing makeup if they come close, but it doesn’t look like I’ve put a mask on.

I use the beauty blender with this foundation. It doesn’t take much product to reduce the redness, or any hyper pigmentation on the face. I have LOADS of acne scars, especially on my jawline. With one layer, I am able to reduce to appearance of it.

I use the oily/combination formula of this foundation. I’m not sure if there are other formulas in Singapore, but I’ve heard that there is. Perhaps I haven’t gotten a chance to run into it yet.

Retails for S$30.90 at Watsons, Guardian, BHG
(Wait till they have discounts for it! I got mine for S$24.90!)

That sums it up for Tiara’s Weekly!

What products did you gravitate to this week? 🙂

Till next time,
Tiara xx

2 thoughts on “Tiara’s Weekly!”

  1. We love the EXACT same things. My Stila “In the Light” palette is my baby and yes, sunset is a gorgeous shade. Luminoso (im wearing it right now) is SO perfect! Love your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

