beauty, makeup, Tiara's Weekly

Tiara’s Weekly!

As promised, I’m going to be sharing with you guys the products in my ‘everyday drawer’ this week!

If you missed my last post, this is a new thing I want to do on my blog where I will share all the products that I’ve chosen to use for the week.

IMG_7220-edit

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette
When I found out the Naked 3 was going to be an eyeshadow palette with rose gold hued eyeshadows, I was ecstatic. Rose gold is very much in trend at the moment, with all the rose gold watches and accessories that you can probably find everywhere. As excited as I was, I also felt a little skeptical about it.

I have tanned skin with a warm undertone. I was afraid that the colours in the Naked 3 would not look that flattering on and against my skin tone. I was also afraid that the colours would not even stand out on my skin tone.

I was wrong.

I LOVE IT. This palette is very different from the first two. The rose gold hues really give out a very sweet and romantic look. It does show up on my tanned skin. The formulation of the eyeshadows are, as usual, so buttery and blendable! As of now, I’ve experimented with the palette and I’ve come up with two eyeshadow looks. And I have yet to explore the darker colours in it- like the colour ‘Blackheart.’

This palette MIGHT sneak into next week’s Tiara’s Weekly!

Retails for S$83 at Sephora

Maybelline Hypersharp Eyeliner
All time favourite liquid eyeliner. I have nothing bad to say about it. My every day eyeliner. The reason why I’m featuring it here anyway is because I have been going back and forth between this eyeliner and Jordana’s Fabuliner. However, I find myself going back to the Maybelline Hypersharp every. Single. Time.

Retails for S$19.90 at Watsons or Guardian

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation (842 Medium Beige)
I recently got this foundation. I’ve done a first impression review on it! The video will be up the week after Valentine’s Day 🙂 I’ve been playing around with this foundation to see how it would work best for me, and so far, so good 🙂

Retails for S$25 at Shopping- District.net

Covergirl Clump Crusher (Waterproof)
Finally got the chance to try out this mascara! It really “crushes clumps” like the name of the product suggests. So overall, I am satisfied!

Retails for S$15 at Shopping- District.net

Body Shop Honey Bronzer (03 Medium)
Ok, so I have been somewhat obsessed with Estée or EssieButton . I just love her personality and how she does her videos and her blog posts. But that aside, she raved about the Body Shop Honey Bronzer and I loved how it looked on her. So I couldn’t resist and I got myself one the other day! Body Shop was having 20% off all makeup so… I got the Medium shade because I’m terrified the darkest colour (04 Deep) would look too dark for me! At least with a medium shade I can build the product up if I wanted to. Also, it is a matte bronzer.

Anyways, there are times when I feel like I don’t see a difference when I put this on. But when I turn my face to the side, it’s actually there. I feel that it’s subtle, yet it gives colour to your skin (not in an obnoxious way or anything). I use the Real Techniques Powder Brush to apply this in the 3-E motion on my face. To somewhat contour my cheekbones, I put the product in the hollows of my cheeks in a circular motion with the same brush.

Retails for S$32.90 at The Body Shop

Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation (Achiote)
If you’ve been watching my videos on YouTube, you would know how much I love this blush.
So I will just leave it at that- hoping that those who haven’t watched and subscribed to my channel, would go and do so now 🙂

Retails for S$45 at Sephora

MAC Eyeshadow (Coquette)
I’ve gone back to filling in the sparse areas of my brows with this eyeshadow. I feel that it’s more subtle then when I fill in my brows with my Revlon Eyebrow pencil.

Retails for S$22 (pan) at MAC Stand alone stores (i. e. Ngee Ann City, Bugis Junction), S$29 (single) at any MAC Counters/Stores

What products did you use for the past week?

Till next time,
Tiara xx

Leave a Reply

