Events, OOTD

Pastel & Sparkle Party #OOTN & #MOTN

I promise this is the last party I’m going to in the next few months.
Haha! September is a hectic month for me this year. It seems like everyone’s birthday is in September and everyone’s celebrating their birthday in September. Anyhoos, I went to my cousin’s pastel and sparkly 21st birthday party! This was my ensemble for the night 🙂

Overview of what I wore :)
Overview of what I wore 🙂

IMG_8724

What I’m Wearing:

Dress: Forever21
Shoes: Forever21
Accessories: Tiffany & Co Bracelet, White bubble bracelet, Necklace from Forever 21
Earrings (which you can’t see here lol) : White rose studs from Chomel
Watch: Fossil

Makeup:

Face

Benefit Porefessional
Make Up For Ever HD Foundation (127)
MAC Studio Finish Concealer (NW25)
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (Transparent)
NARS Blush (Deep Throat)

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion
NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil (Yoghurt)
MAC Pigment (Rose)
NAKED Basics Palette (Naked 2 & Faint)
MAC Croquette
Maybelline Hypersharp Eyeliner
Maybelliner the Cat Eyes & Rocket Mascaras

Lips

Burts Bees Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm
Stila Liquid Lipstick (Patina)

 

My Arm Candy for the night
My Arm Candy for the night
My relatively high heels with bejewelled bows at the back!
My relatively high heels with bejewelled bows at the back!

I personally think my shoe matched the theme perfectly cos of the sparkly bow at the back of the shoe! However, this shoe is the highest heels I own, I think. And it’s incredibly hard for me to walk in. Haha. I’m rubbish with heels.

I also did the birthday girl’s makeup!

Makeup for the birthday girl!
Makeup for the birthday girl!

I used the exact same eyeshadow for her as I did for myself! I thought it matched her outfit and her theme PERFECTLY. And praises to God, she liked it! yay!

Makeup I used on the Birthday girl (Other than the eyes) : 

Face

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation (Santa Fe)
MAC Studio Finish Concealer (NW25)
Smashbox HD Concealer (Light)
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (Transparent)
NYX Blush (Dusty Rose)
MAC Mineralized Skin Finish (Soft & Gentle)
NAKED Basics Palette (Faint, for a bit of contour)

Lips

Make Up For Ever Lipstick (N4)

After I was done with the birthday girl, my pretty cousin Elfa told me she had just watched my school makeup routine on YouTube. and she requested that I do for her my school eye makeup look! So that’s what I did! She’s so pretty as it is… She doesn’t need any foundation so I just told her to get a good concealer and a powder and that’s all she needs in life. HAHA.

She didn’t even want to wear eyeliner! Anyway, she doesn’t need it. Her eyelashes are so full…

A super natural eye look for Elfa
A super natural eye look for Elfa

As you can see, it’s really subtle and this is the makeup I use for school. It gives definition but not too much. It brightens the eye and makes you look fresh! Even the crease colour can’t really be seen in the picture because that’s the look I want for school and it’s also the look Elfa wanted for today’s party! She also requested for me not to put eyeliner. And I didn’t think it was even necessary either! I mean, look at how full her lashes are! This is after putting mascara.

Makeup I used for Elfa:

Face

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation (Santa Fe) ( Just a super tiny bit of this. I think I barely used any cos her face is sooo flawless!)
Smashbox HD Concealer (Light)
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
NARS Blush (Deep Throat)

Eyes

Urban Decay Primer Potion
NAKED Basics Palette (W. O. S, Naked 2, Faint)
Maybelline the Cat Eyes & Rocket Mascara

Till next time,
Tiara xx

Leave a Reply

