Life, Rants and Rambles, Updates

Face Art Masterclass @ Make Up For Ever Academy SG

I’ve been going to the Make Up For Ever Academy for almost a year now as a makeup model. At my recent trip to MUFE, I was the makeup model for a Face Art Masterclass. The class was led by the worldwide champion body art painter, Noemie Contessi. This was the first time I attended a Face Art session so I was pretty excited! True enough, after more than two hours of sitting down, I transformed into two face (the female version)!

1175546_10151616307013008_1685128715_n
This is Alan, the makeup artist I modelled for! She was the one who did my makeup 🙂 She tried to imitate the one the trainer did earlier in the day but did her interpretation of it
The lady with the bright red hair, Noémie Contessi, a worldwide body painting champion, was the trainer for today’s Face Art Masterclass at Make Up For Ever. And the lady pretending to be scared beside me is Michelle, a MUFE makeup artist as well. I feel honored to be around such talented people. You see, makeup is a skill. Just with shading, blending, colours, patience and creativity, you can make someone look how you want them to look. This is why I love makeup. A makeup brush, to me, is like my very own wand.
The lady with the bright red hair, Noémie Contessi, a worldwide body painting champion, was the trainer for today’s Face Art Masterclass at Make Up For Ever. And the lady pretending to be scared beside me is Michelle, a MUFE makeup artist as well. I feel honored to be around such talented people. You see, makeup is a skill. Just with shading, blending, colours, patience and creativity, you can make someone look how you want them to look. This is why I love makeup. A makeup brush, to me, is like my very own wand.
One side of my two face face!
One side of my two face face!

 

The other side of my two face face! I LOVE BOTH SIDES!!!
The other side of my two face face! I LOVE BOTH SIDES!!!
With this makeup, I can’t give a happy face cos this is how weird I look
With this makeup, I can’t give a happy face cos this is how weird I look
Why so serious?
Why so serious?

I enjoy being a makeup model cos sometimes I can just listen to the trainers when they’re explaining. I can also watch how they do makeup and actually learn at the same time. And it’s really cool interesting stuff like these that makes me really want to give makeup artists a standing ovation. So much creativity, patience and of course, passion. I will definitely consider taking official classes when I have the money because makeup school/courses are expensive.

Nevertheless, Alan did a good job and I really like this look, even though it’s really like Halloween-ish. I think it’s so cool and it’s not often you get made up like this. Well, for me at least.

Disclaimer: This exact same post will be up at my beauty blog as well. So don’t be shocked if you see the exact same post on this blog, cos that’s also me. Hahaha. I just felt that this experience is both about beauty/makeup and about my personal life so yeah 🙂

Till next time,

Tiara xx

Leave a Reply

