New Products, Tutorials

Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow- Always A Bridesmaid

**UPDATED!**

I did a look with the Benefit Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow! 🙂

Please subscribe and Like the video! xoxo 🙂

 

Hello! 🙂

I know… I’ve failed to maintain this beauty blog 😦 but I finally found a way to update it with pictures of the products in a fast way!

Here’s my first official post!

The new Benefit collection finally reached Singapore shores and I wanted to try out their Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow. I think that cream eyeshadows are easy to use especially when you’re like me- a student who doesn’t wanna wake up way too early for class in the morning to get ready. Besides, cream shadows are not only easy to work with, it gives you the look like as though you put in soooo much effort when you didn’t (put THAT much..)

Nevertheless, I have tried cream shadows that totally crease and it was so embarrassing. Add that to the fact that the weather in Singapore is insanely unpredictable but almost always humid… Therefore, it is good to own one that is Creaseless and that lasts throughout the day!

20130505-230359.jpg

20130505-230409.jpg

20130505-230417.jpg

People would usually get a neutral eyeshadow for every day use right? Well, I’m always biased towards purple!!! Whatever, I’m gonna be the girl who wears purple eyeshadow on an everyday basis. When I was at the Benefit counter, I was about to go get Bikini-Tini or Birthday Suit (How adorbs are the names!) But then the girl at the Benefit counter said she wanted to try the purple one on me and she did a whole look on it!

AND I ENDED UP LOVING IT!

(Of course I did… It’s purple.)

So after she did my eyes, I asked, “So how? Should I get neutral colours or this purple one?”
And she replied by telling me to get the purple one. So I did. Furthermore, Robinsons was having the 7% GST absorbed! Woohoo!
I haven’t taken my make up off yet and I have to say the eyeshadow is staying on pretty well! It has been about 2 hours.
I love the colour and the pigmentation. It’s very wearable and it won’t make you look like the weird person with an odd coloured eyeshadow.

I would get more of these in the future. But for now, I’m just going to get addicted to this colour first.
It retails for SGD32. Benefit counters can be found at Sephora Outlets in Singapore (ION, Takashimaya, Iluma etc) and also department stores like Robinsons.

However, for those of you who feel that you are under a tight budget and think that SGD32 is too much for a cream eyeshadow, I would HIGHLY recommend Maybelline’s 24 hour colour tattoo. It retails for SGD15.90 (About half the price) and I can vouch for this- It. is. Bloody. Brilliant. It doesn’t crease at all. I personally think I have oily eyelids and it does not crease. The only downside of the Maybelline colour tattoos is that there are not much colours to choose from. Singapore drug stores (Watsons, Sasa, Guardian etc) only carry about 6 colours. Out of the 6 colours, only 3 are wearable for every day use, in my opinion. So you can go ahead and check them out at your nearest Watsons, Sasa, Guardian! And make sure you look out for those promotions where you can possibly get them for SGD12.90 or something instead of SGD15.90! Part of being a girl is looking out for awesome deals ehehhe.

Whichever you choose to try, rest assured they really are creaseless! So yay! yay! yay!!!!! 😀

Till next time! Byeeeeeee ❤

If you’re interested, I also have a beauty channel on YouTube!
http://youtube.com/rustyshoes92

 

 

Leave a Reply

