Uncategorized

Take Me With You

On Christmas Day, we decided to go out and take pictures at East Coast Park. I realised that it was also our 14th and he realised that it was our 14th when we were in the car on the way to ECP hahaha.

We were both decked out in the same tshirt, denim shorts, slippers, shades and cameras. I have a picture of it in my phone but I thought I’d make the pictures we took with our DSLRs the focus of this post.

Khai snapped in Black and White while I snapped in colour. Khai is more of a shutter priority person while I was more of an aperture priority person. And obviously, he takes better pictures than me. Maybe cos he had an idea what to take pictures of that day and how he’d like his pictures to look like. He told me he wanted to capture people on bikes, scooters and skateboards etc.

For me, I just wanted to capture what I thought attracted my eyes- like people fishing, texture and something along the elements of depth of field.

I have to admit that I absolutely loved our day. We both love taking photographs (of things and not just ourselves lol. ok maybe I like taking pictures of us more than he does hehe). To add on, the weather was awesome for a walk by the beach. It wasn’t too hot and sunny, but it wasn’t raining either. It was cooling and breezy and just a really nice day to take a walk. And that’s what we did.

So over all it was a really fun and interesting way to spend time with one another. Definitely making this like a fortnightly thing hehehe. Ok I should stop talking/typing now and let the pictures talk by itself (?). hahah. You get what I mean.

Khairun- 8

Khairun- 5

Khairun- 4

Khairun- 3

khairun- 1

Khairun- 6

Khairun- 7

IMG_5384- edit

IMG_5368- edit

IMG_5377- edit

IMG_5383- edit

IMG_5399- edit

IMG_5400- edit

IMG_5401- edit

IMG_5402- edit

Khairun- 2

β€œI no longer believed in the idea of soul mates, or love at first sight. But I was beginning to believe that a very few times in your life, if you were lucky, you might meet someone who was exactly right for you. Not because he was perfect, or because you were, but because your combined flaws were arranged in a way that allowed two separate beings to hinge together.”

– Lisa Kleypas

Happy 14th Darling. Thank you for being such a joy to be with and for being the amazing person that you are.
I love you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

