Uncategorized

Freedom

I have unofficially graduated from Temasek Polytechnic.

 

Holy Mother of God.

 

HOW FAST WAS THAT?! It’s been three years. Damn son.

Finally, I’m done with my major project. I’d have to say that it was tough, yet memorable. I’m very thankful for my group mates and my supervisor. And I enjoyed the project itself. Of course, there were bumps along the way, when we were pressed for time. Due to that same reason, we panicked cause we didn’t give a good discussion section for our research paper. However, we pressed on to ensure that our presentation was a good one. We did get mentally exhausted and kind of freaked out and broke down at some points. But at the end of the day, we managed to clock in 28 minutes for our final presentation (time limit was 30 minutes) and, we managed to answer the questions. Furthermore, Mr Ang sat in for our presentation and we were about to shit bricks. But we didn’t. Heh.

Due to the fact that Mr Ang was going to be sitting in our presentation, it was double the pressure. And we had to do major adjustments to our presentation slides 20 minutes before our final presentation. A part of me felt like we’re not going to do well for this, but another part of me told me that we could ace this. We know this so well, we can do this shit, and at the end of the day, unofficially graduate. We spoke well for our presentation (I think and I hope) with minimal stops and mind blanks. I think all of us were very smooth and calm during our final presentation even though we felt like dying inside. I was the last to be questioned so I got super anxious. At the end of the day, Mr Ang, Ms Gabby and Ms Sharon said we did well. So, that concluded my three years in Temasek Polytechnic’s Psychology Studies. Alhamdulillah 🙂

Technically, I don’t have anything to do anymore. I AM FREE~

Spent the next few days just soaking the freedom. Heh. Khairun had free entry to the Zoo, so we went to the Zoo on Saturday. Other than seeing my favourite animals, I think the zoo is quite boring. I’m sorry, but it’s true! Unless you go with fun or many people. I enjoyed my company and seeing my favourite animals… Oh, and I also realised that I know more about animals than Khairun. Finally something I feel more smarter at hehehe. And then it dawned upon me that I watch too much animal planet and discovery channel ._. But whatever.

So I guess with my new found freedom, I’ll be able to update more often than usual, provided I have things to talk about (?)

Oh, and a week ago, I went to watch a movie in town wearing Baju Kurung.

Till next time, fellow earthlings. Here’s me wishing you a very good night and may tomorrow not be too blue for you.

Merry Slumbers

xoxo

Leave a Reply

