Uncategorized

And That Marks 20 Years.

Hello All!

I officially turned 20 on Monday. Yes, TWENTY. How old am I. Well, I shan’t complain much because there are people older than I am (No pun intended). Nevertheless, I had an awesome celebration on January 1st with my family and close friends. I spent my real birthday soaking in Facebook, Twitter and Text Birthday Wishes. I am forever grateful for all your well wishes (: The day after my real birthday, I went to meet the Lad for lunch and was surprised with more than just regular lunch and a movie. Heh.But first up, my birthday celebration at home!

Very busy. Dad was busy cooking, Mum was busy being, well, herself… Cleaning and nagging away~ But I don’t blame her, she’s been having a hard time. So by 5pm, I was showered and I did my prayers and Eka came first! I was still in my tshirt and shorts, getting ready for my partay.

So I quickly got ready. Quite impressed with the time I took to put on my make up this time. Wahaha. I was done in 25 mins as compared to the usual 45 mins. Panic like siao cause everyone started coming to my place.

Made Adel wear Non- degree spectacles! heheheh HOW CUTE IS THATTTT.

And about 15 mins after that picture was taken,

I. AM. READEH.
WAHAHAHA. HOW GEEKY AM I.
Check my specs out!!! HOW CUTE IS THAT!

Then it was time to come down to set up the BBQ pit, the tables and chairs.

So my photographer/ Personal Assistant of the day was

 

So, let the pictures do the talking πŸ™‚

Imah, Muhammad, Oda & Isk πŸ™‚

Major Project Group Mates- Grace and Fiona πŸ™‚ Nabilah couldn’t come cause she had to finish her report! hahah

My Girls! ❀

Check out our matching Specs!! HOW CUTE ARE WE?!?! WAHAHAHA.

Cheryl πŸ™‚

Hui Lin πŸ™‚

Cheryl & Hui Lin

Wahidah! πŸ™‚

Del πŸ™‚

Errrrrr. hehehe.

Cousins with Om Nasir and Gaek πŸ™‚

Hana & Taufiq πŸ™‚

This was the box that came with my cake! heheh. Yes… I’m 20. heh.

We did a mistake. Ok, maybe I did a mistake. I should have taken the cake out an hour before the cake cutting was supposed to happen. The cake was in a styrofoam box that was equipped with dried ice to keep the ice cream cake… well… Ice cream. Haha. But when we wanted to poke in the candles, IT WAS SO HARD. LIKE AS HARD AS A ROCK AND WE COULDN’T EVEN POKE IN THE CANDLES INTO THE CAKE. So my candles just like balanced itself. Luckily only got two. Wahahaha.

Aryssa, Aniqa and their Aunty Ra! ^^, Look at how sweaty they are! They’ve been running around, playing at the playground. Hahahah

20th. TWENTIETH. Omg.

Cutting the cake that cannot be cut. ACT ONLY. hahaha.

Adel and her 20 year old Aunty Ra

Oda, Isk & Shahrir πŸ™‚ Muhammad and Azeemah came earlier but they had to go off.

Cheryl and I with our ingenius way of taking photos with a DSLR since GEM 6 :’) Nostalgic

Me and Daddy! ❀ ❀ ❀ (Notice: He buttoned up his shirt to fit the theme! Hehehe)

Hammy and his Sister, Fathimah! πŸ™‚ Hammy helped me cut the rock solid cake. HAHAHA.

My Granny, who is so cool and awesome in every way. I told her about Khairun and she was happy about it. MY GRANNY IS TOO COOL FOR WORDS. I love you, Nenek! ❀

Aniqa, the already Primary 1 student! She just had her first day of P1 yesterday πŸ™‚ and not forgetting….

My Ahhhhhh- Eeeeeeeeeeee, the new pre- schooler!

Hehehehe. Hand- drawn spectacles for my balloons!

So that was my party! Hehehe. It was fun. Great company, great food. And I’m sorry if I didn’t entertain each an every one of my guests properly. I wanted to print this but I had no time. So here’s to everyone who made it for my party! –

HEHEHHEHE. Thanks to everyone who made it to my birthday celebration πŸ™‚ It certainly made me not so emo to turn 20 haha!

I didn’t do much on my actual birthday itself. Headed to Orchard, found nothing I wanted but I got 2 headbands from Forever 21.

The next day, I went to school to hand in my SIP report and met Khairun for lunch. Little did I know that there was more to it then just lunch. He took half a day off from work. After lunch, I was complaining about something, I can’t remember what was it that I was complaining about. Suddenly, the waitress came to our table with a cake and it had a lit candle on it.

I was overwhelmed and I was on the verge of crying! Hahaha, I’m such a loser, I know. But I was pleasantly surprised. I got a personal birthday song sung by Khairun which made me blush even more. I shouldn’t have worn blusher that day, seriously. Haha. I was so speechless and overwhelmed, it took me 10 minutes to blow the candle out and take a picture. I was literally shaking. Haha. I couldn’t even hold the fork properly! *facepalm* There were other people having lunch there as well, I was so shy!

Just when I thought it was over, he took out my present. Aiyoh, die twice. LOL. If my reaction was recorded, it would be hilarious because I was red, and freaking out.

:’)

I can’t help but feel thankful for everything Allah has blessed me with. My parents, my family and my close friends. Of course, my childish man (Pun/Oxymoron intended), Khairun.

So yes, I had a great birthday, Alhamdulillah πŸ™‚ Cheers to being 20 or should I say, TWENTEEN. Hahaha.

 

Leave a Reply

