Uncategorized

Say Hi To Hotshot!

EVERYBODY, THIS IS HOTSHOT! 😀 Not me la ok. MY NEW CAMERA!

After two years, Daddy finally agreed to get me a DSLR for my birthday. Syukur Alhamdulillah!
I AM ECSTATIC! THANK YOU DADDY, I LOVE YOU!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

So today, I spent one whole day at City Hall/Esplanade/Marina Bay Sands with Vins. He wanted to go out to test out his new camera too! So Hotshot already has a friend! Hurhur. Vins’s camera is Canon EOS 550D while Hotshot is EOS 600D. They are the same, but it’s just that Hotshot’s LCD screen can rotate and stuff. So we went around taking pictures. And since Vins has a certificate in using a DSLR, I thought I’d take this opportunity to learn from him!

So as we went along taking pictures, he taught me the different functions and I asked many questions so I could better understand what I can potentially do with Hotshot. After a day, I have to say, I’M NOT THAT BAD! Well, of course, there is always more to learn. But for the first day, and the first time with my own DSLR, I think I did quite ok! Now, I find it boring to use Auto Focus/ Everything Auto. I find it more fun to take pictures manually! Manual focus… Manual ISO.. Manual everything! So cool. Heh. I’m so amazed. So much more learning to do!! So I’m damn psyched about that!!

Here’s a picture Vins took of me. I LOVE IT.

 

And my favourite photo of the day which I took….

HOW PRETTY IS THAT! ok even if my photography skills half past six or what, LOOK AT THE BEAUTY OF THE FLOWER!!! WHY SO PRETTY!! OMG…. SUBHANALLAH.

So yes, I have to shower now. And yah 2011 is ending. WAIT, WHAT?!?! :O But that, another time.

 

Merry Slumbers, All 🙂

xoxo
Tiara

Leave a Reply

