Uncategorized

Krn Kmrzn

On the way home, he asked me a question-

“How do you feel about me?”

I couldn’t answer his question.
My mind went kind of blank, actually.

Turns out, I couldn’t gather the right words fast enough to answer him.
I couldn’t even find where or how to start my sentence.
This never happens to me. But I guess there’s a first for everything.

I feel quite bad that I couldn’t answer him face to face. I really wanted to but, I was really speechless.
So now that I’m home, I think I’ve got it covered. So here it is.

 

I’m sorry I was unable to tell you this in person because I was really at a loss for words when you asked how I feel about you.

I told you, I don’t know if words do justice in describing how I feel about you. No, wait. Words DO NOT do justice in describing how I feel about you.

You are God-sent. Every day I pray and I always thank God I found you. I’m thankful for all the times I got my heart broken. I’m thankful for all the jerks I’ve met. Because if it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t know how it feels like to come across someone like you.

Sometimes, I think that amidst all this overwhelming happiness I’m feeling, I can’t help but feel scared that the happiness will turn to sadness and pain. I guess in a way, I’ve grown used to your company. I’ve grown used to you. I’ve grown used to the fact that I’ll have you to complain to when I feel like crap, or when I can’t decide on what to do about something, or when I need some advice. A part of me feels afraid that I’ll get too used to you being around and should anything happen and you’re not around anymore, I don’t know if I am ever strong enough to handle it.

I’ve had people walk away from me before when I wanted them to stay. And I always have this mentality that everyone except your family will eventually walk away. Sure, they’ll leave footprints.But they’re not there anymore.

I guess what I’m getting at is that,
If you want to walk, take me with you.
And if I fall, please be there to catch me.

 

How I feel about you?
I trust you with my heart.

I’m so blessed to have met you. I’m so thankful to have you in my life. You’re the best a girl can ask for, and I never imagined myself to be this lucky, Syukur Alhamdulillah.

I can’t promise you forever, but the present sounds good enough.

All My Love,

Tiara

 

“Every time I look at you
Baby I see something new
It takes me higher than before
It makes me want you more
I don’t want to sleep tonight
Dreaming’s just a waste of time
When I look at what my life’s been coming to
I’m all about loving you”

All About Loving You, Bon Jovi

 

Leave a Reply

