Uncategorized

Last Eight Days.

I’ve been posting more songs and their lyrics than I do my own words (no songs, cause I’m not that talented ._.)

Things have been going very well, Alhamdulillah.
It’s coming to the last week of my internship and it dawned upon me how fast time is flying by.
I remember talking about the beginning of my internship and how I don’t know if I can tolerate the peak hours and the whole idea of waking up at 6:30am every morning.

Now, in 8 short working days more, I will be bidding farewell to my colleagues and my cosy corner where I work, do paper work, my writings and reports.

I will definitely miss these people. They’re all older than I am, but they sure know how to have fun while at work. Coming to work is not a chore when you have good people around. Other than that, I will also miss the people from Naida’s department, who has welcomed me into their office with open arms as and when I want to come in. I’ve grown close to the people in Naida’s department as well.

Such is life. Things come to an end and we all have to carry on. Let it be all a memory. A distant memory, a close memory- that’s for an individual to decide. I wish not to forget them, but we all know that one day, we’ll just be strangers again. The Hi-Bye acquaintances. Nevertheless, things are not impossible if we put the effort to maintain a friendship.

During the course of my internship, there were times I had fun and there were times where I had a lot to deal with.
But I guess one can’t have everything at any time in one’s life.

All in all, I am thankful to be put here. And I’m glad I’ll be leaving with a positive feeling about my internship.
Will most probably write again when 2nd December comes (My last day). And will most probably cry and sob and lock myself in a room and not move on with life. I’m just exaggerating. Heh.

Till next time.
which is the next Post but its protected. LOL.

Leave a Reply

