Uncategorized

Confessions of an Intern.

Apologies for not being able to update as often anymore. As of 14 September 2011, I’m a student on an internship for the next three months or so.

Since I am not allowed to divulge any information about my company cause of the confidentiality, I’ll just state my reactions and feelings thus far.

SIP has been okay so far (It’s only been three days…) I hope it’ll stay this way for the next three months. In three days, I’ve learnt A LOT. I’m thankful for that. I just don’t like the waking up early part every single day for the next three months.

I have my own desk- it’s a makeshift desk, really. Two tables put together at a corner in the office that is ‘strategically’ situated underneath an air con which is switched on full blast. I can actually freeze to death. Ok, I kid. But I like my spot. It’s kinda cosy.

I go for lunch with Naida, who’s in the same company as me, but in a different department. So far I’ve realised that granola and fruits and nuts in milk can really be filling. Sadly, there is no frozen yoghurt shops anywhere around the area. If there was I’d eat the biggest size of that for lunch every day. Talk about healthy living.

Today, last Sem’s results were released. I wanted to die in the cab when my colleagues and I were on the way back to the office from a visit at a centre. I was so scared to check my results cause I don’t want to fail anything and probably asking for counseling right there and then if I did (Considering that there were social workers around). But Thank You Allah! I passed all my subjects. AND. I GOT AN A FOR CRIMINAL PSYCHOLOGY!!!!!!!!!! I am ecstatic. Heh.

So that’s pretty much it for the first three days of work.

Personal life wise. Well, same old same old. It’s just the whole ‘thinking of someone but you don’t know if they’re thinking about you too’ thing that’s kind of bugging me. Thankfully, work has definitely made me think less about it cause most of the time when I get home from work I’m so sleepy I can’t even put it to words. I’m sleepy now. My eyes are closing as I’m ending this post. So I don’t even have time to think about anything. Except for what I’m going to wear to work the next day…

With that, I shall go to bed with a smile on my face. Hee.
And after three days at work, I will say this-

Now that I’m an intern and I’m working from 8:30-6pm every single day,
I am allowed to sing Rebecca Black’s ‘Friday’ with pride and such gusto that it annoys people around me.
I will sing it with so much feeling and joy, that people feel like taking a sharp pencil and stabbing me.
And nobody can stop me from singing the song because

It’s Friday! Friday! Gotta get down on Friday!
Everybody’s lookin forward to the weekend, weekend!

I’m looking forward to the weekend. Therefore, this song seems like the ideal song and I will sing it.

 

Merry Slumbers, everyone.
xoxo

Leave a Reply

