Uncategorized

I’ve never loved pink so much since 14 April 2010.

So. I’ve been away. Screaming my ass off. Cheering like I’ve never cheered before. Walked around school with the freshmen. Trying my best to remember the freshmen’s names.

When the results for the allocation of jobs for HSS FO came out. My first reaction was

“HOLY SHIT WTF I’M A HEAD GL? WHO THE HELL IS GABRIEL YEO? WHAT GROUP NAME IS GUIDO? WHY PINK COLOURRRRRRRRRR T_T”

HAHAHHAA.
And after all that’s said and done, I LOVE GUIDO TO DEATH. Like they’re my first freshmen that I was leading. We’ll get to Guido later k.

Anyhoos. HSS was on the roll, yo!! We were so awesomeeeeee! Give us some credit. Compared to other schools, we were really really really small. But we tried our best in everything and I had fun cheering! Our cheer routine went well. I enjoyed choreographing it. AND OMG. MY FIRST CHOREOGRAPHY :’) Haaaaa. Good job cheerleaders! Business won again. Design won best spirited again. And Applied Science won best cheer again. I have to say, props to design! Omg they are so awesome lah. I really lift my hats off to them manzxzxzzzx. To be able to make ALL THE FRESHMEN IN DESIGN be so united omg. that’s like. AWESOME TTM PLEASE AND THANK YOU. And Applied Science cheer. OMG. standard please. they used songs and change the lyrics. Most of the songs are like malay songs. And they so made it work lor.

soooo.

G- DOUBLE- O-D J-O-B, GOOD JOB! GOOD JOB!
G- DOUBLE- O-D J-O-B, GOOD JOB! GOOD JOB!

Hehehehehe.

On monday, the first day of the camp, the freshmen were still like dead… But they got it together in the end! They made a kickass flag, and they created a really really cool cheer! They were really on the roll, yo! I was so happy ^^ the dry games were fun. We GLs already did them games during FOTC. So we knew what they went through. Day 1 was fun cos we got to make new friends and welcome the freshmen into HSS, slowly but surely πŸ™‚

Tuesday was the 2nd day, it was the day where i had to teach the dancers the dance routine, and they got it! OMG THANK GOODNESS. I was so scared they couldnt catch it. But they did! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Then it was the wet games. Wet games had to be cut short cos of time constraint. But it’s okay! Final clash was sooooo fun. And did we mention, we got alot of points cos we cheered and cheered and entertained an entertained the programmers while waiting for the other group to arrive at a station. HEHEHEHEHEHHE ^^ After final clash, we ordered pizza for dinner. Made sure the freshmen had enough food. Practiced for the talent show. Then Audi 2 it was. showcase and then the torchlight ceremony. I liked the poem Azeemah shared before the torchlight ceremony! I’ll go find it, yo!

Today was regatta day!!!! YAY!!!!!!! I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS DAY. Cos it’s like the most fun day! Dragonboating, cheerleading, EVERYTHINGGGGGG!! So prepped the freshmen and all. we had a good time cheering. Of course, we were the smallest (SURPRISE -.-) but i thought we were really dope for a small school, yo! and besides, when your school is small, you kinda know almost everyone. At the end of the day, they announced who was the best empire and best spirited group for HSS FO.Gangsta won best spirited. AND GUIDO WON BEST EMPIRE!!!!!!!!

GUI GUI GUI GUI!
DO DO DO DO DO!
GUI GUI GUI GUI!
DO DO DO DO!
GUI GUI GUI GUI!
DO DO DO DO!
DO RE MI FA SO LA GUIDOOOOO!!!!!!!!!


THEY THINK WE’RE GANGSTA!
THEY THINK WE’RE SAMPPA!
THEY THINK WE’RE ODIN!
THEY THINK WE’RE SPANDEX!
THAT’S NOT OUR NAME!
THAT’S NOT OUR NAME!
THAT’S NOT OUR NAME!
THAT’S NOT OUR NAME!
WE’RE GUIDO, WE’RE SO FINE, WE’RE SO FINE WE BLOW YOUR MIND HEY GUIDO!
OOO! OOO!
HEY GUIDO!
OOO OOO!

AHHHH OMGGGG!!!!!!!!
I WAS SO HAPPY I WANTED TO CRY!!!!!!!!

:’)

So yah, back to the beginning of this post. My reaction towards getting to HSS FO.
Gabriel turned out to be this blur, EXTREMELY TANNED, chinese dude who is really really slow sometimes. His blur-ness is entertaining. He’s an awesome partner. He did alot for the group, like contacting them and all. And honestly, he’s a really easy person to work with. After they announced Guido won i was jumping and screaming and like almost to tears! I hugged Gabriel! He was like “OMG WE WON? IT’S US RIGHT? HE SAID GUIDO RIGHT?” So cute.

And the GLs in Guido are an awesome bunch! All of us worked really well together! Even Jun Kai. Who is very very imaginative and random. And on top of that, he looks like pocahontas ^^

And after HSS FO we have nicknames for some people
Gabriel is Bandung Boy
Jun Kai is Pocahontas Boy
Aslam is Bangla (cos he just got back from Phuket and he’s like SUPERLY SUNBURNT)
I’m Bandung Girl
Jojo is Mr. Sunshine

Pink is not one of my favourite colours, but cos of Guido, I dont hate it THAT much. hehehe.

So yah. HSS FO WAS A BLAST!!! REGATTA WAS THE DOPE SHIT, YO!!!!!!!!

To sign off, a message to the GLs in Guido
Gabriel
I enjoyed working with you, dude! You’re damn slack andΒ  I like that. HAHAHA. but we still got the job done! It’s kinda sad that you’re embarking on your third year and we just got to know each other better through HSS FO. Awwwwhhh. Nevertheless, see you around in school, yo!

Jun Kai
YOU WEIRD POCAHONTAS BOY/PART OF THE QUILETTE TRIBE FROM TWILIGHT. Very imaginative, in your own world kind. HAHA. Omg but i seriously enjoyed your company even though you can be annoying at times. But I like you for your randomness and your ideas. And the thing is, you dont care what people think about it. I personally think that’s a good trait. I had fun being a GL with you in guiding Guido πŸ™‚

Elsa
MY BIMBO!!!!! omg I love you. I cannot believe you can be THIS high, really. I totally underestimated you. You have to be the most BIMBOTIC person i have ever met. And you know what? I LIKE IT! Thanks for always initiating the cheers to Mario and always being there for them to cheer them on even when they’re losing or even when I’m slacking :p THANKS BABEEEEEEE

Sarah
SARAH! You’re always there to make sure no one gets left behind. You always help me count the points that we got and help me with random stuff. I never thought you are the sort who’d be a GL, so I’m really happy that you actually can be high and happy. YAY SARAH! See you in class kay! πŸ˜€

Hana
My Lil Mama! hehehhe. I dont have to say much to you. Thanks for cheering me on to finish the dance and everything. Helping me out with Mario and Guido when I needed the extra help.

Vanessa
MY OTHER BIMBO! Hehehehe. You are so awesome lah! I really appreciated it when you always give them ideas on what to do and keep them high and cheering all the time.

Kim Li
YOU ALSO! AWESOMEEEE!!! You’re always there to make sure the freshmen cheer together so we can be heard and sound united. You also had the initiative to make a FB group for Guido!!! πŸ˜€

Daniel
Thanks for being there to like lead the group around when the rest of us were busy with the admin stuff. And of course, thanks for the cheer stunts and routine! really dope, considering you did it kind of alone. Heheh.

THANK YOU GUIDO GLs for making this experience a fruitful one ❀ Honestly, when i left after eating the mass dinner together, I felt really sad. Cos like i wont see you people the next day to welcome the freshmen and everything. 2 days more and it’s school already 😦

and of course….

GUIDO FRESHMEN!!!!!!!! AHHHHH!!!

(ok this is gonna be like a caps lock spam)

YOU GUYS ARE AN AWESOME BUNCH OF FRESHIESS!!!!!! YOU HAVE NO IDEA!
AS I’M TYPING THIS I LIKE WANNA SCREAM IN FRONT OF MY COMPUTER COS I’M STILL SO EGGCITED THAT I GOT TO KNOW YOU PEOPLE!!! YOU GUYS DESERVED BEST EMPIRE, OKAY! REALLLLLLYYY!!!!!! YALL REALLY DESERVED IT!!! YALLL CHEERED WHENEVER YALL HAD THE CHANCE TO. YALL FOUND THE MAIN COMM AND DID THEIR TASKS WHEN YOU SAW THEM! EVEN CHASED AFTER ONE MAIN COMM TO GET 50 FREUD! AND WE GOT OUR RANDOM ITEMS FOR THE TALENT TIME AT A REALLY GOOD PRICE!!!! AHHH!! OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOGMOMGOMGOMGOMG.

THANK YOU FOR GIVING US ALL GLs A WONDERFUL TIME WELCOMING YALL TO HSS. WE’LL SEE YOU AROUND SCHOOL KAY. AND TREASURE THE FRIENDS YOU MAKE. COS THESE ARE THE ONES YOU KNOW YOU CAN FALL BACK ON, AND LEAN ON OKAAAAYYYYYYY.

I DONT SAY THIS ENOUGH BUT I LOVE GUIDO SO MUCH!!! AHHHH!!
AND I’M SURE ALL THE OTHER GLs WILL FEEL THE SAME WAY.

HAVE FUN IN SCHOOL KAAAYYY!!!

XOXOXOXOXOX
TIARA πŸ™‚

I LOVE HSS.


I LOVE GUIDO- HSS FO 2010.

WHATCHU WANNA BE AH?!
CHAMPIONS, CHAMPIONS!
HOW YOU GONNA DO IT?!
THINK FAST, THINK HARD
WHAT KIND?
NUMBER 1
WHAT FOR?
GLORY!
HSS HSS ALL THE WAY!
WE LIKE IT HERE, WE LIKE IT THERE
WE’VE FOUND OURSELVES A HOME!
A HOME, A HOME SWEET HOME!

What a way to end my last week of school. I’m satisfied. and Blessed. Alhamdulillah.
Whatever it is, I know I still got HSS to back me up. My HSS family. No matter what happens
πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

