Uncategorized

Finally Eighteen

I was afraid of turning 18. The last minutes being 17 was the scariest. I dunno why. 18 is like THE age. people cant wait to turn 18. But for me i felt kinda scared of what will come now that i’m 18. a little less than half an hr ago i was out with my family and my grandparents to celebrate my grandfather’s birthday. we went to one fullerton. Visited Diq at the store and he gave me a free drink. thanks diq 😀 after one fullerton we went to eat at lau pa sat. i had to stop eating cos i felt really greatful. i kept looking at the lights, the people and of course. my table. my family.

I was talking to Amalul. And this is what i said.

Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:12 AM):
it feels great
amalul ‘arifin says (12:12 AM):
really?
i tot u like not looking forward to it
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:12 AM):
i was so nervous
i dunno why
amalul ‘arifin says (12:13 AM):
so have u celebrate yet?
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:13 AM):
not yet
hahahaha
i’m just really happy
amalul ‘arifin says (12:13 AM):
ahaaha
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:13 AM):
hehehe
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:14 AM):
Alhamdulillah
amalul ‘arifin says (12:14 AM):
what are you happy abt turning 18
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:14 AM):
I dunno
like i have friends who care
i have a loving family
i have an awesome boyfriend
it’s like. what more could i ask for
i wouldnt trade it for anything in the world
not even a million bucks.
just now i was out with my family at one fullerton area
had dinner at lau pa sat
i cant help but t stop eating
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:15 AM):
and just be thankful y;know
like i’ve lived for 17 years
ok 18
and i feel so greatful to be where i am today
who isnt afraid about turning older
but when i see my family, my nieces,
my friends, everyone
and how much they love me and hw much they care
i suddenly dont feel afraid anymore
amalul ‘arifin says (12:15 AM):
🙂
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:15 AM):
cos i know no matter what they’ll always be there for me
Tiara Surya Dusqie. says (12:16 AM):
thick and thin
ups and downs
and suddenly i feel ready to embrace being legally 18

I just feel very blessed. Thank you mom, for staying up for 12 hours waiting for me to pop out on the first of jan 1992. Thank you dad for waiting with mom to give birth to me. but i apparently refused. when mom made you go home after waiting for me for 12 hours, then i decided to pop out at 1:57am of january 2nd (so technnically my mum was currently in labour 18 years ago)

Thanks to my family members who accompanied my mum while waiting for me to come out. Thanks to Allah for giving me a chance to live. Thanks to Allah for making my mom’s delivery of me an easy one. Thanks to Allah for the rezeki he has given my family. Thanks to Allah for my family. Thanks to Allah for my parents. Thanks to Allah for my awesome friends. Thanks to Allah for everything He has brought down for us all. I pray that I will be a better daughter, student, Muslim and friend. I pray that me turning 18 will be a breath of fresh air. Insya Allah, Amin

Thanks to all who has wished me. I appreciate it a whole lot ❤

Two words; Syukur Alhamdulillah

Leave a Reply

