Uncategorized

I want to be the one who doesnt care

dsc00975

dsc00978

dsc00982

dsc00983

dsc00984

dsc00985

dsc00989

dsc00991

Cos they made my day.

 

And Because I want to be the one who doesnt care;
because i want to be the one who doesnt feel anything.

[Edit]

I’ll sing it one last time for you
Then we really have to go
You’ve been the only thing that’s right
In all I’ve done

And I can barely look at you
But every single time I do
I know we’ll make it any where
Away from here

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice
Even if you can not hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you dear

Louder, Louder
And we’ll run for our lives
I can hardly speak I understand
Why you can’t raise your voice to say

To think i might not see those eyes
Makes it so hard not to cry
And as we say our long goodbyes
I nearly do

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice
Even if you can not hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you dear

Louder, Louder
And we’ll run for our lives
I can hardly speak I understand
Why you can’t raise your voice to say

Slower, slower
We don’t have time for that
All I want’s to find an easier way
To get out of our little heads

Have heart, my dear
We’re bound to be afraid
Even if its just for a few days
Making up for all this mess

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice
Even if you can not hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you dear

– Run by Snow Patrol

This song keeps me going. After much frustration vented out to yesterday’s post, and to Zam and Enno, I’ve decided to let it go. I got inspiration from this dude i see everytime i go to school. Every day, he will look so stoned. and, not my kind of stone. His is like SUPERLY DUPERLY WOOPERLY stoned. And yah. I think I should do that with regards to the whole issue. Just stone. It’s one of the thing I can do; and I do it well. Haha! I bought a new laptop sleeve today. Cos my current one is showing signs of dying. The insides are beginning to peel off, and i’ll often find white dust(from the sponge) on my beautiful green laptop. Went to Royal Sporting House and got the nike laptop sleeve I’ve always wanted *happiness* and on top of that, we all ate at BK today! Oh the joooooooy. xoxo to BK and their student meals ^_^v AND AND AND AND AND, I got to drink oreo chocolate bubble tea! The one i bought from the shop opposite school was a disappointment. I still love sweetalk’s oreo chocolate. Funny thing was, i solely thought that today i was gonna have full day classes till 5. Then i checked my planner, and I realised I had only morning lessons! nyahaha.

Believe it. I slept at 3.30, woke up an hr later. stoned. prayed. and i went out.
out to where?

 

Run.

 

I ran today. And i felt a whole lot better. Alone. Just me, nature, and voices on the radio. I needed it. Somehow I wish I could run away. Run away to somewhere better, somewhere where nobody knew me. Where there were new people. I ran 3 clicks today. nearly 4. after i reached pasir ris park. I walked back to the tampines park connector. And from there, I ran home again. As soon as i got to my estate, i sprinted. It felt good. satisfying.

But nevertheless, I’m still human.
And I need a hug.

Leave a Reply

