Uncategorized

Away From The Sun

Gloomy. That’s one word to describe today. Finished my work at the library this morning before going to CW tutorial. Watched a dope remake of red riding hood! damn cute. after class slacked in sch for awhile and then left for tamp. Met Jamie at tamp and off we went to catch the preview of the movie PUSH. He got free tickets lah. I wish i was that lucky. rawr. anyway, i’d highly recommend this movie to junkies who love x-men and other superhero movies. damn cool.

other than that…

dsc00863

dsc00864

NYAHAHAHAHHAHAHA! we bought the same shirts, in different colours last sunday! cuteness. teehee ^_^v Marissa’s is dark blue and Alicia’s is black. I’m the special one with grey in the middle! 😀

(change mood)

Despite the fact that Red Jumpsuit Apparatus is just a week away, and all the things that make me smile, I still feel empty; so hollow. Like they say, “the empty can makes most noise” however, i’m not implying that i’m trying to act smart and talk so much when i dont know anything. but i think i’m looking at it in another perspective. i feel so hollow that i result to doing things to fill in the emptiness. like laugh loudly, crack lame jokes, talk about things that arent important etc. Call it lame or whatever but you have to admit it. when you feel so hollow, the best thing you’d wanna do is make yrself feel better. You whine, you complain.. I want this and that.. Why is everything like this or that..

Maybe I have done my share of complaining and whining to some of my friends. But that’s besides the point. Regardless, I still feel hollow. Perhaps I’ve lost the ability to feel. Maybe, just maybe, I’m stuck in a moment. And i need someone to pull me out of it. I’m beating myself up so hard that I never realised how battered up i am. I’m barely breathing, and swollen from head to toe and I’m still not thinking of stopping. cos if i did want to stop, his name wont be mentioned in my prayers.

Cause now again I’ve found myself so far down
Away from the sun that shines into the darkest place
I’m so far down away from the sun again
Away from the sun again

Empty. Just empty and hollow.

2 thoughts on “Away From The Sun”

  1. I HAVE 3 OF THOSE! AND WHY AM I LINKED AS ‘MIDZI ZULKIFLI’?
    HOW’D MY DAD’S NAME GET INVOLVED IN THIS?

    Ah, these are the questions that haunt me. *rubs chin in a when-you-look-at-me-doing-this-you-think-of-the-word-‘Sensei’ way*

Leave a Reply

