Uncategorized

The Monday

Believe it, I have 2 more days of school and then, I’m done. Finished. Gone. Done with Secondary School, i mean. A part of me feels sad. Another feels excited. And another is nervous. I was talking to Mum and Dad about it just now. And I think although my attitude is not really well liked by some, my parents are still proud of me. What Daddy told me was something like what you’d find on Kak Dira’s friendster.

‘Be who you are and say what you feel cos those who matter dont mind, and those who mind dont matter”

How much that’s true in a sense. But… Argh. No use in talking about it. It hurts everytime i do talk about it. Another painful day tmr. But school ends at 11. So hip hip hooray. But I hope tonight will be the last drop of the gunshot wound (Menses) that I’ll get. Cos I really wanna welcome in Syawal. I’m sad that Ramadhan’s gonna be over. Dont know if we’d get to meet Ramadhan again. And sadly, Syaitan’s coming back. And also, the spirits of those who have left us have to go back. Okay, maybe i’ve felt Arwah Nenek’s presence once or twice. but i didnt pay much attention to it. All I know is i’m gonna cry when the takbir is heard tmr evening.

Dear Allah,
please let me fast for the last day of Ramadhan.
I want to usher in Syawal. Please.
Amiin.

Sometimes, I wonder why i can still be so forgiving after I feel the pain. And I wonder why i can still be patient and still pray for those who’ve hurt me. I amaze myself at times. Hah.

xoxo
tiara

Leave a Reply

