Uncategorized

To my Peer support leaders:

I will lose my voice. pfft. school was ok. english lesson was funny cos Mdm Noreha read guoyu’s work. LOL. the rest of the day was ok. until recess. where i kinda acted on an impulse. I’d like to apologise to Azryl and Faizul for being some sort of a punching bag. I’m sorry. ok here’s the thing. and i’m just gonna say what i feel. so yeah. mind me if it gets to corny/cheesy/”step fierce” or whatever.

Everyone hates meetings. I admit. I hate them. Everyone has their personal life to juggle. I also have my own personal life. Everyone has studies to cope with. So do i. Everyone complains. I do that alot too. Somehow, even with Mr Jailani’s work and school work, and personal issues to think about, i’m still alive and strong. Sometimes i feel that i cannot make deadlines. Sometimes i fail at satisfying others. I fail at making sure the event I’m organising goes well. I FAIL. But everytime i do, i feel blessed. Why? Because from the failures, i learn how to be a better person. I learn not to make the same mistake. I wanted to quit. because i felt that i couldnt cope with my personal issues and school and PSL. you know what? I didnt. I’m still here, fighting to make sure that the organisation doesnt fall apart. Why? Because my seniors had confidence in me. And they still cheer me on. Also because it’d be selfish of me to leave the organisation just like that and disappoint Mr Jailani. Yes, i agree that sometimes, PSLs do ALOT of work. We are one of the most active Leaders in school. Listen here, and listen well (ok maybe not listen, read). LEADERS DONT QUIT. They take every ounce of difficulty as a CHALLENGE. I have been angry at the members. but never once, have i lost confidence in you all. never. You are called PEER SUPPORT LEADERS for a reason. Because you have the guts, you have the qualities, you have that potential to lead, you have the determined look in your eyes, you are fun and cheerful. YOU ARE A LEADER. If you want to quit, then i guess my perceptions about you are wrong. But i doubt so, because I am confident in my decisions. and I have confidence in ALL OF YOU. To me, you guys are the heartbeat of the student body. You bring leadership and joy upfront. You bring the meaning of leadership to a whole new level.

If i have confidence in all of you, then i think you should give yourselves a chance to have confidence in yourselves. To end this post that’s specially for the PSLs, here is the quote i’d like all of you to read;

“The man who makes a success of an important venture never wails for the crowd. He strikes out for himself. It takes nerve, it takes a great lot of grit; but the man that succeeds has both. Anyone can fail. The public admires the man who has enough confidence in himself to take a chance. These chances are the main things after all. The man who tries to succeed must expect to be criticized. Nothing important was ever done but the greater number consulted previously doubted the possibility. Success is the accomplishment of that which most people think can’t be done.”
C. V. White

So now i ask you Leaders. Will you take the chance to take the responsibility?
You KNOW i have confidence in all of you. The question is, do you?

Sincerely,
Tiara (:

1 thought on “To my Peer support leaders:”

Leave a Reply

